The Market Inn

42 East street, Faversham, Kent ME13 8AT

Click here for map



Friday 3rd January 8.30- 11.00

Waiting for Johnny


Sunday 5th January  2.30- 5.00

Kingsize Jones  Formerly known as The Session


Friday 10th January  8.30- 11.00

The Chillibillies "This is Soul - funk - jazz - ska - blues - latin - rock'n'rollin' crazy people having a good time music and all you need to do is listen, enjoy, dance."

Sunday 12th  January 2.30- 5.00  Gig change-Curb Pilots discovered that half the band has gone skiing.

The Grandads    Classic rock from the 60s 70s & 80s


Friday 17th January  8.30-11.00

M.O.D- Playing best Mod classics from the Who to Paul Weller



Sunday 19th  January  2.30- 5.00  

InterSeptors  - A pure showband from start to finish.


Friday 24th January  - 8.30-11.00
Bodegas- Diverse set from Ska to rock covers, songs from 60's, 70's, 80's, 90's , right up to the present day.


Sunday 26th January  2.30- 5.00

The Pepper Set   A fusion of  rock classics with original numbers.


Friday 31st January - 8.30-11.00

Kit Curtis & The B3s A full on Stax Soul review


Sunday 2nd  February 2.30-5.00

Leigh Highwood Band Classic rock- From one of Kent’s best rock bands


Friday 7th  February  - 8.30-11.00

Bad Pennies  Top Dollar Rock and Blues  No Short Change


Sunday 9th February  2.30-5.00

Black Ice - Classic Rock standards


Friday 14th  February  8.30 - 11.00

Stormy Monday -  Local Blues band


Sunday 16th February  2.30- 5.00  

The Hoots   -  Local Blues Band


Friday 21st  February  - 8.30-11.00

Under the wood  - A very well known local rock band.


Sunday 23rd  February  2.30-5.00
Hullabaloo --A commotion is exactly what this band will cause!


Friday 28th February  8.30- 11.00

The Bar Stars A new band with Tony Pepper in the line up….I am advised that it is pretty much White Pepper duo with two extras!


Sunday  2nd March  2.30-5.00

Tim Hain & Jam-side-up – Bleggae- A fusion of blues and reggae or reggae and blues


Friday 7th March  8.30-11.00

Trench City- “Ask us to put a label on it and we would say RockyRootsyAfroFunkyJungleJamalicious, but what is a label? Just listen.”


Sunday 9th March  - 2.30-5.00
Wireless- Playing their own brand of Rock, Pop and Punk


Friday 14th March 8.30-11.00

Ian Nix Band (formerly  Wildfire) - The website (wildfire) claims ”Three piece blues rock band based in Kent.” …Somewhat of an understatement.


Sunday 16th March - 2.30-5.00

Ivan’s All Stars & Alan Be ready for some soul classics, some 70s funk, some old-skool ska, with a funky edge and punching brass!


Friday 21st March 2.30-5.00

The Blox- More than just a tribute band, we don’t usually book tributes but these guys are outstanding.



Sunday 23rd March  2.30-5.00

Left of the Dial-  Album Oriented Rock (AOR) for a discerning mature audience.


Friday 28th March 8.30-11.00
Kellys Heros - Just about the most entertaining rock bands that have Played here.


Sunday 30th March  2.30- 5.00

Standard Five- Chicago Blues, in the style of the original and best electric blues bands.


Friday 4th April  - 8.30-11.00

Hoots – Blusey, funky, rocky, rhythmic stuff.


Sunday 6th April  2.30-5.00

Pepper Set -  A fusion of  rock classics with original numbers.


Friday 11th April  - 8.30-11.00

Electric Tortoise- 60s 70s & 80s. The Sounds of the British Invasion


Sunday 13th April 2.30- 5.00

Kingsize Jones – toe-tappin', hip-shakin' funk, swing and rhythm & blues for the people.


Friday 18th April  8.30-11.00  
 Wott the Hoople  . Wott the Hoople recreate the music of 70s mix of heavy rock and glam.


Sunday 20th April  - 2.30-5.00
Huge Henry – Rhythm & Blues band


Friday 25th April  8.30-11.00

The Fabulous Grandads -  Classic rock from the 60s 70s & 80s


Saturday 26th April - 8.30-11.00

Rubber Biscuit- Kent's biggest (and some say best) soul, rhythm 'n' blues, and blues band.


Sunday 27th April - 2.30- 5.00

Axis Blues Revival  First formed 40 years ago, the guys in the Axis Blues Band recently reformed to share their passion and their talent for blues, rock and loud music with friends, family and the occasional pub goer."


Friday 2nd May  8.30-11.00

Kit Curtis & The B3s A full on Stax Soul review


Sunday 4th May  2.30-5.00

Hullabaloo - Swing and Jive with a twist on Pop from one of Kent’s best bands.


Friday 9th May 8.30-11.00
The Bar Stars – A new band with Tony Pepper in the line up…. pretty much White Pepper duo with two extras!


Sunday 11th May  2.30- 5.00

Mashville  Americana band based in Kent.


Friday 16th May - 8.30-11.00

Bodegas- Diverse set from Ska to rock covers, songs from 60's, 70's, 80's, 90's , right up to the present day.



Sunday 18th May 2.30- 5.00

Ace Faces – New line up, Chris Tylor, Tony Pepper, joined by Alan Cork & Paul Jacques.


Friday 23rd May 8.30-11.00

Chillbillies “This is Soul - funk - jazz -  ska - blues - latin - rock'n'rollin' crazy people having a good time music and all you need to do is listen, enjoy, dance.”


Sunday 25th May 2.30-5.00

Kellys Heros There’s no dimmer switch on Rock!!


Friday 30th May 8.30-11.00

M.O.D- Playing best Mod classics from the Who to Paul Weller


Sunday 1st June 2.30-5.00

Head Games- Pop/rock.


Friday 6th June   8.30-11.00

Stormy Monday- Blues- A very well-known local blues band


Sunday 8th June 2.30-5.00
Get Carter ‘Blues with a Kick’


Friday 13th June – 8.30-11.00

Kingsize Jones – toe-tappin', hip-shakin' funk, swing and rhythm & blues for the people.


Sunday 15th June 2.30-5.00
Lokota A new band from the ashes of Jailbird & TAGG. Featuring Mick Benchley and Brian Downs.


Friday 20th June   8.30-11.00

Black Ice - Classic Rock standards


Sunday 22nd  June 2.30-5.00
Leigh Highwood Band Classic rock- From one of Kent’s best rock bands



Friday 27th June – 8.30-11.00

Blues Bandits– David Gwilliam's Blues Bandits
"The Blues Bandits first time at this venue, so come on down all you Blues Bandits Fans it's another stellar line up!
Attention all guitar lovers! I'm absolutely delighted to announce that joining the Bandits this Friday night at The Market Inn Faversham is Mr Pete Farrugia on guitar. Let's just say that, If you haven't seen this guy before, you will be rewarded for turning up. Simon Foster is in town and Alan Clarke is on Harmonica. Dr Bob, Rick and yours truly complete the line up and what's more, no entry fee............ so come on down!"


Sunday 29th June 2.30-5.00
No Band


Friday 4th July – 8.30-11.00

No Band due to a Fun Fair being held on the recreation ground.


Sunday 7th July 2.30-5.00
Left of the Dial-  Album Oriented Rock (AOR) for a discerning mature audience.


Friday 11th July8.30-11.00

Ian Nix Band (formerly  Wildfire) - The website (wildfire) claims ”Three piece blues rock band based in Kent.” …Somewhat of an understatement.


Sunday 13th July 2.30-5.00

The Fabulous Grandads -  Classic rock from the 60s 70s & 80s


Friday 18th July  8.30-11.00

Trench City- “Ask us to put a label on it and we would say RockyRootsyAfroFunkyJungleJamalicious, but what is a label? Just listen.”


Sunday 20th July - 2.30-5.00

Ivan’s All Stars & Alan Be ready for some soul classics, some 70s funk, some old-skool ska, with a funky edge and punching brass!


Sunday  25th July  8.30-11.00

Tim Hain & Jam-side-up – Bleggae- A fusion of blues and reggae or reggae and blues


Sunday 27th July - 2.30-5.00   Elvis


Friday 1st August  8.30-11.00  

Kellys Heros – There’s no dimmer switch in Rock!


Sunday 3rd August  2.30- 5.00

Ace Faces – Chris Tylor & Tony Pepper, joined by Alan Cork & Paul Jacques.




Updated 28h July